Arizona- Umbrella, Watercraft, Automobile Ins.

Total Hrs / Order Price
1-5 $15.95
6-17 $24.95
18-24 $39.95
25-50 $49.95
51+ $49.95 + $2.00 per
additional hour over 50

Pricing based on total number of
hours in order.

Approved For:

  • Property and Casualty

Credit Hours
5

Course Type
Online

DOI Number
52491

Publisher
ABC Self Study

State
Arizona

State
State CE Requirements

CE Course Description

Standard personal lines insurance is supposed to protect owners of homes, automobiles, watercraft, and other assets in case of loss or costly damage. But the standard liability policy is sometimes not enough coverage—leaving insureds exposed to serious risk.

That’s where an umbrella policy comes in—it provides excess liability coverage to cover large losses and risks excluded by standard policies. As an agent, umbrella policies can be a highly profitable part of your business, presenting opportunities to up-sell as well as improve client coverage.

This course provides a thorough overview of umbrella watercraft and automobile insurance. Learn how the policies work, when they’re most needed—and laws and regulations affecting their sale and use. Topics covered include:

  • Umbrella insurance: their needs, purpose, and basic policy components.
  • Risk management.
  • Common umbrella conditions.
  • Restrictions and exclusions.
  • The underwriting process.
  • Insurance on watercraft.
  • Automobile insurance.

This course is available in an easily-downloadable online format. Study on your own time, in the comfort of your home or office—without following a set class schedule. Receive the same relevant, rigorous education you’d find in a traditional classroom. And receive your test results immediately after taking the test—no waiting. Order this course today and see how convenient meeting your state’s continuing education requirements can be.

Required CE Hours for Renewal

    • If the term of the license that you are renewing began before January 1, 2014, complete 40 hours of insurance continuing education during your license term if you are an Arizona-resident insurance producer who held a non-resident insurance producer license in another state at any time during the license term.
    • If the term of the license that you are renewing began on or after January 1, 2014 (which means that your license expires on or after January 31, 2017), complete 48 hours of Arizona-approved insurance continuing education during the license term, which must include at least six hours of ethics training UNLESS you are exempt from the insurance continuing education requirement.

Special Training/Education Requirements (LTC, Flood, Ethics, others)

  • Long Term Care

    • Initial training requirement: An Arizona resident cannot sell, solicit or negotiate long-term care insurance unless the individual is licensed as an accident and health or sickness insurance producer and the individual completes eight hours of Arizona-approved long-term care training*. ARS § 20-1691.12(A)(2) A nonresident must either complete an Arizona-approved long-term care training course or satisfy a substantially similar requirement in the licensee's home state.
    • On-going training requirement: An Arizona resident must complete four hours of Arizona-approved long-term care training* in each two-year period succeeding July 1, 2009, after the two-year period in which the person satisfied the initial long-term care training requirement. ARS § 20-1691.12(A)(3) A nonresident must either complete Arizona-approved long-term care training or satisfy a substantially similar requirement in the licensee's home state.
  • Flood Insurance Training

    Satisfy the National Flood Insurance Program training requirements and earn credits toward satisfying Arizona's insurance continuing education requirement by completing three hours of Arizona-approved flood insurance education.

How CE Hours are Reported

  • We will report your hours to Thompson Prometric within 1 business day of your course completion.

Exceptions

You are exempt from Arizona's insurance continuing education requirement if ALL THE FOLLOWING APPLY and continue to apply:
  • You have been "continuously licensed" in Arizona as an insurance agent, broker or producer since January 1, 1995; and,
  • You have not held a nonresident insurance producer license in another state at any time since January 1, 1995; and,
  • You have never been the subject of an order of the director of insurance for a violation of Arizona insurance laws (ARS Title 20) that resulted in your license being suspended, revoked, denied or not renewed; or, that required you to cease and desist from unlawful activity; or, that required you to pay restitution or a civil penalty.

License Term

  • Last day of the licensee's birth month, every 4 years.

Course Type approved for Continuing Education

  • Online courses
  • Independent Self-study
  • Classroom Study

Final Exam

  • Monitored Exam
  • Monitor must be a CE Provider Representative or a Licensee who supervises the conduct of a student while completing the exam.

State Department Information

Arizona Department of Insurance
Phone: 602-364-4457
Fax: 602-364-4460
Email: Licensing@azinsurance.gov

Mailing Address:
Licensing Division 2910 N. 44th St., Ste 210
Phoenix, AZ 85018-7256