Delaware- Workers Comp. Made Simple!

Total Hrs / Order Price
1-5 $15.95
6-17 $24.95
18-24 $39.95
25-50 $49.95
51+ $49.95 + $2.00 per
additional hour over 50

Pricing based on total number of
hours in order.

Approved For:

  • All Licenses

Credit Hours
3

Course Type
Online

DOI Number
27941

Publisher
FastrackCE, LLC

State
Delaware

State
State CE Requirements

CE Course Description

Workers’ compensation insurance is good for both employees and employers. It protects employees from loss of wages in case of on-the-job injury; and it can also protect employers from potentially debilitating lawsuits. Most states require companies to carry workers’ comp, and state laws dictate the details of policies. Agents who sell workers’ compensation insurance must understand workers’ compensation as a whole—as well as the laws affecting it in their state.

This course provides an in-depth overview of workers’ compensation insurance as a whole. You’ll learn the history of workers’ comp, how workers’ comp policies work, and how risk is calculated. You’ll also learn about compensation and claim procedures—and how claims are processed and judged.

This course is approved for continuing education in the subject of workers’ compensation insurance in your state. Topics covered include:

  • Intro to workers’ compensation.
  • Compensation and claim procedures.
  • The adjuster’s role.
  • Preparing for and managing claims.
  • Workers’ compensation policies.
  • Medical cost containment.
  • Understanding the language of medical reports.
  • Workers’ compensation and the human body.
  • Federal workers’ comp programs.
  • Workers’ compensation and state laws.

This course is available in convenient online format—making fulfilling your continuing education requirements quick and easy. Get access to course materials immediately after purchase, study when and where it works for you—and see your test results instantly. Order this course today and deepen your expertise in the area of workers’ compensation insurance.

Required CE Hours for Renewal in Delaware

  • All Agents

    • 24 hours of CE biennially, which must include at least 3 hours of ethics.
  • All Public Adjusters and Fraternal Producers

    • 12 hours of CE biennially, which must include at least 3 hours of ethics.

Special Training/Education Requirements (LTC, Flood, Ethics, others)

  • Long Term Care -LTC

    • Agents wishing to sell Long Term Care are required to take a 3 hour Delaware Department of Insurance certified course every two year renewal term.
  • Flood Insurance Training

    • An insurance producer who sells flood insurance may satisfy the minimum training and education requirements by completing a 2-hour course related to the National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP).

How Hours are Reported

  • CE completions are submitted electronically the next business day after a passing completion is acquired.

License Term

  • Resident agents are required to complete credits by the last day of February of even numbered years. Each biennial license period shall commence on March 1st and end on the last day of February of even numbered years.
  • Nonresident agents are required to complete credits by the last day of February of odd numbered years. Each biennial license period shall commence on March 1st and end on the last day of February of odd numbered years.

Course Type approved for Continuing Education

  • Online courses
  • Independent Self-study
  • Classroom Study

Final Exam

  • Final exams do not have to be monitored.
  • Final exams are open book.
  • A passing grade of at least 70% required to pass the course.

Carryover CE Hours

  • Only 5 CE credit hours may be carried over from one term to another. Excess LTC and ethics hours will be counted as general education hours.

Repeating Courses

  • Courses may not be taken for credit more than once in each renewal period.

Completion Certificates

  • Certificates of completion are available as soon as a course is completed with a passing grade. Certificates should be printed and kept on file.

Exemptions

  • Limited Lines Producers writing consumer credit, title, crop/hail, surety and car rental insurance.
  • Limited Lines Producers licensed under 18 Del. C. 1707(b)(2) for life insurance or annuity products used solely to fund pre-need arranged funeral program.
  • Nonresident adjusters and Nonresident public adjusters.
  • Resident adjusters licensed solely for surety and/or Marine & Transportation

Delaware Department of Insurance


Phone: 302-674-7300
Continuing Education: 302-674-7393 Fax: 302-739-5280
Email: stacy.washburn@state.de.us

Mailing Address:
Delaware Department of Insurance
Licensing Division
841 Silver Lake Blvd.
Dover, DE 19904

Web site: Delaware Department of Insurance