Missouri- Fundamentals of Commercial Property Cov.

Total Hrs / Order Price
1-5 $15.95
6-17 $24.95
18-24 $39.95
25-50 $49.95
51+ $49.95 + $2.00 per
additional hour over 50

Pricing based on total number of
hours in order.

Approved For:

  • Property and Casualty

Credit Hours
10

Course Type
Online

DOI Number
PC09000784

Publisher
FastrackCE, LLC

State
Missouri

State
State CE Requirements

CE Course Description

Commercial property insurance protects businesses against loss. With commercial property insurance, losing a major piece of property won’t mean the end of the business—protecting commerce as well as jobs. As a commercial lines agent selling property insurance, you play a major role in helping companies protect their assets—and the economy as a whole.

This comprehensive course is approved for continuing education. It’s ideal for agents interested in adding commercial property insurance to their business. Develop a thorough understanding of how commercial property insurance works; types of commercial property insurance in a wide range of industries; and common provisions and clauses. Topics covered include:

  • Basics of commercial property & casualty insurance.
  • Commercial package policies.
  • Commercial farm insurance.
  • Commercial inland marine insurance.
  • Industrial fire liability and insurance.
  • Commercial time element insurance coverage.
  • Catastrophic events, hazards, and insurance coverage.
  • Terrorism insurance coverage.
  • Flood insurance coverage.
  • Toxic mold syndrome and insurance coverage.
  • Commercial risk management and loss control.
  • Commercial insurance law and liability.
  • Commercial property insurance fraud.

Download this course in convenient online format, and meet your continuing education requirements quickly and easily. Schedule your studies on your own time—and receive test results immediately after completion. Order today and get started right away.

Required CE Hours for Renewal in Missouri

  • All Licenses

    • 16 hours of CE biennially, which must include at least 3 hours of ethics.

Special Training/Education Requirements (LTC, Flood, Ethics, others)

  • Long Term Care -LTC

    • Agents wishing to sell Long Term Care are required to take a one time only 8 hour Department of Insurance certified course
    • Each license term thereafter each agent must complete a 4 hour Long Term Care Partnership CE course that is approved by the department.
  • Flood Insurance Training

    • An insurance producer who sells flood insurance may satisfy the minimum training and education requirements by completing a 3-hour course related to the National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP).

How Hours are Reported

  • CE completions are submitted electronically the next business day after a passing completion is acquired. A fee of $1.00 fee will be charged for processing of your credit hours for each course taken and will be added to your total at check out.

License Term

  • The term of the license is every 2 years from the date of issuance.

Course Type approved for Continuing Education

  • Online courses
  • Independent Self-study
  • Classroom Study

Final Exam

  • Final exams are to be monitored by a disinterested third party.
  • Final exams are Closed book.
  • A passing grade of at least 70% required to pass the course.

Carryover CE Hours

  • CE credits may be carried over from one term to another.

Repeating Courses

  • Courses may not be taken for credit more than once in each renewal period.

Completion Certificates

  • Certificates of completion are available as soon as a course is completed with a passing grade. Certificates should be printed and kept on file for 3 years.

Exemptions

  • Effective October 1, 2010 Agents who have held a license in a authority for 25 years and are 65 years of age are exempt from CE credit hours EXCEPT for ethics and flood.
  • Effective October 1, 2010 Only agents on active military duty or with a long-term disability may ask for a waiver from the CE compliance requirement. Each case will be taken at its own merit
  • Nonresident Agents who are in good standing in their home state.

Additional Information

Third Party Contact: State Based Systems (SBS)
Phone: 816-783-8990

Email: help@naic.org
Web site: SBS Connect

Missouri Department of Insurance


Main Phone: 573-751-4126
Licensing Phone: 573-751-3518
Fax: 573-526-3416
Email: licensing@insurance.mo.gov

Mailing Address:
Missouri Department of Insurance
License Section
PO Box 690
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0690

Web site: Missouri Department of Insurance