Nevada- Fundamentals of Commercial Casualty

Total Hrs / Order Price
1-5 $15.95
6-17 $24.95
18-24 $39.95
25-50 $49.95
51+ $49.95 + $2.00 per
additional hour over 50
In addition: A State filing fee of $1.00 per credit hour will be added to the total

Pricing based on total number of
hours in order.

Approved For:

  • Property and Casualty

Credit Hours
15

Course Type
Online

DOI Number
15511

Publisher
FastrackCE, LLC

State
Nevada

State
State CE Requirements

CE Course Description

As an insurance agent selling commercial casualty insurance, you help companies protect themselves from legal liability for losses caused by injury or damage to the property of others. You help companies protect their assets in the case of unfortunate accidents—and ensure there’s enough money to pay lawful claims.

Casualty insurance is an important part of commercial lines insurance—and this course will give you an in-depth understanding of how it works. Also included is an overview of commercial lines insurance as a whole, including commercial property insurance. Gain the knowledge you need to start a successful commercial lines insurance business—or enhance your existing knowledge.

Topics covered include:

  • Basics of commercial property and casualty insurance.
  • Commercial general liability insurance.
  • Commercial form insurance.
  • Boiler, machinery, and glass insurance.
  • Commercial crime insurance and liability.
  • E-commerce liability.
  • Commercial farm insurance.
  • Industrial fire liability and insurance.
  • Principles of professional and product liability.
  • Commercial insurance law and liability.

Download this course online—and study on your own time, without conforming to a traditional class schedule. Take classes in the comfort of your home or office, and receive your test results immediately after completion. Order today and get started meeting your insurance continuing education requirements easily and conveniently.

Required CE Hours for Renewal

  • All Licenses (except Adjusters)

    • Complete a minimum of 30 approved credit hours for that license type per each two-year license term, including three hours of ethics continuing education training.
  • Adjusters

    • Complete a minimum of 15 approved credit hours for that license type per each two-year license term, including two hours of ethics continuing education training.

Special Training/Education Requirements (LTC, Flood, Ethics, others)

  • Long Term Care -LTC

    • Agents wishing to sell Long Term Care are required to take a one time only 8 hour Department of Insurance certified course
    • Each license term thereafter each agent must complete a 4 hour Long Term Care Partnership CE course that is approved by the department.
  • Flood Insurance Training

    • An insurance producer who sells flood insurance may satisfy the minimum training and education requirements by completing a 3-hour course related to the National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP).

How Hours are Reported

  • CE completions are submitted electronically to Sircon the next business day after a passing completion is acquired.

License Term

  • License term is every two years on the last day of the licensed agents birth year either odd or even. Agents born in even years are required to complete the CE hours in even numbered years. Agents born in odd numbered years are required to complete the CE house in odd numbered years.
  • Public Adjuster terms end 12/31 every even numbered year.

Course Type approved for Continuing Education

  • Online courses
  • Independent Self-study
  • Classroom Study

Final Exam

  • Exams need to be monitored by disinterested, non-related third party.
  • Final exams are closed book.

Carryover CE Hours

  • CE credits can not be carried over to a new license term.

Repeating Courses

  • Courses may not be taken more than once in each renewal period.

Completion Certificates

  • Certificates of completion are available as soon as a course is completed with a passing grade. Certificates should be printed and kept on file for 5 years.

CE Exemptions

  • Agents who have an independent adjuster license.
  • Agents who hold only a bail bonds, mortgage guarantee, viatical license.
  • Agents currently on active military duty.
  • Nonresident agents who are actively licensed in their home state.

Roster Fee

  • A fee of $1.00 fee will be charged for processing of your credit hours for each course taken and will be added to your check out total.

Additional Information

Third Party Contact: Sircon
Phone: 877-876-4430
Fax: 404-656-0874

Web Site: Sircon

Nevada Division of Insurance

Web site: Nevada Department of Insurance


Northern Nevada, Please Contact

Carson City Office
Phone: (775) 687-0700
` Fax: (775) 687-0787
1818 E. College Pkwy., Suite 103
Carson City, NV 89706
Email: cscc@doi.state.nv.us

Southern Nevada, Please contact:

Las Vegas Office
Phone: (702) 486-4009
Fax: (702) 486-4007
2501 East Sahara Ave., Suite 302
Las Vegas, NV 89104
Email: cnsmsvlv@doi.state.nv.us