Wisconsin- LTC Partnership Training & WI Medicaid Training

Total Hrs / Order Price
1-5 $15.95
6-17 $24.95
18-24 $39.95
25-50 $49.95
51+ $49.95 + $2.00 per
additional hour over 50
In addition: A State filing fee of $1.00 per credit hour will be added to the total

Pricing based on total number of
hours in order.

Approved For:

  • Life and Health
  • Long Term Care

Credit Hours
8

Course Type
Online

DOI Number
62214

Publisher
FastrackCE, LLC

State
Wisconsin

State
State CE Requirements

CE Course Description

In 2009, Wisconsin introduced its Long-Term Care Partnership program, allowing qualifying LTC policyholders to tap into Medicaid funds to pay for care after exhausting their existing coverage. Get up-to-date on the Partnership program—and offer your customers advanced expertise in how to pay for care while preserving their assets—with this 8-hour initial LTC training course approved by the state of Wisconsin.

Long-term care isn’t easy to pay for. It’s not covered by Medicare or traditional private health insurance. LTC insurance policies cover it, but some policies get exhausted before the need for care runs out—leaving policyholders facing a choice between going without or selling a house or cashing in on a retirement account to pay for care.

As an insurance producer selling LTC insurance, you play an important role in helping policyholders navigate the insurance market to find the right coverage for them. In the state of Wisconsin, need for this type of policy is expected to rise as the population ages—increasing the need for insurance producers with specialized expertise in this kind of insurance. Topics covered in this course include:

  • Medicaid and Wisconsin’s Long-Term Care Partnership program.
  • Wisconsin-specific laws and regulations affecting LTC insurance.
  • Partnership vs. non-partnership LTC insurance.
  • Ethical considerations associated with the sale of LTC insurance.
  • Qualifying for Medicaid and the Partnership Program.

Download this course today, and get instant access to course materials. Study on your own time, without the need to fit a regular class schedule around work and home obligations. And get your test results immediately after completion—no waiting. Order now and get started offering your customers the expert advice they need to make the right decisions about long-term care.

Required CE Hours for Renewal in Wisconsin

  • All Licenses

    • 24 CE hours biennially (even years), which must include three hours of Ethics

Special Training/Education Requirements (LTC, Flood, Ethics, others)

  • Long Term Care -LTC

    • Agents wishing to sell Long Term Care are required to take a one time only 8 hour Department of Insurance certified course
    • Each license term thereafter each agent must complete a 4 hour Long Term Care Partnership CE course that is approved by the department.
  • Flood Insurance Training

    • An insurance producer who sells flood insurance may satisfy the minimum training and education requirements by completing a 3-hour course related to the National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP).

How Hours are Reported

  • CE completions are submitted electronically the next business day after a passing completion is acquired.

License Term

  • License term is the last day of licensee's birth month in odd or even years whichever coincides with the birth year of the licensee.

Course Type approved for Continuing Education

  • Online courses
  • Independent Self-study
  • Classroom Study

Final Exam

  • Must be monitored by a disinterested third party.
  • Final exam is closed book.
  • Must answer at least 70% of the questions correct to pass.

Carryover CE Hours

  • CE hours may not be carried over from one renewal period to the next.

Repeating Courses

  • Courses may not be taken more than once in each renewal period.

Completion Certificates

  • Certificates of completion are available as soon as a course is completed with a passing grade. Certificates should be printed and kept on file.

CE Exemptions

  • Limited lines agents
  • Non resident producers (Except for the 2 hours of training specific to Wisconsin's Medicaid program and Wisconsin LTC options if selling LTC.)
  • Agents with Limited Lines licenses except for the limited line of automobile.
  • Newly licensed agents are exempt for the reporting period in which their initial license is issued, if they completed the prelicense education requirement during that same reporting period (exemption does not apply to agents adding a line to an existing license).

Additional Information

Third Party Contact: Sircon
Phone: 877-876-4430
Fax: 404-656-0874

Web Site:Sircon

Wisconsin Department of Insurance

Wisconsin Department of Insurance
Phone: Madison (608) 266-3585
Toll Free: (800) 236-8517 Fax: 608-267-9451
Email: ociagentlicensing@wisconsin.gov

Mailing Address
Wisconsin Department of Insurance
Office of the Commissioner of Insurance
125 South Webster Street
Madison, Wisconsin 53703-3474
Web Site:Wisconsin Department of Insurance