Wisconsin- WI LTC Refresher

Total Hrs / Order Price
1-5 $15.95
6-17 $24.95
18-24 $39.95
25-50 $49.95
51+ $49.95 + $2.00 per
additional hour over 50
In addition: A State filing fee of $1.00 per credit hour will be added to the total

Pricing based on total number of
hours in order.

Approved For:

  • Life and Health
  • Long Term Care

Credit Hours
4

Course Type
Online

DOI Number
62215

Publisher
FastrackCE, LLC

State
Wisconsin

State
State CE Requirements

CE Course Description

The Medicaid regulatory landscape is constantly changing—and so is the market for long-term care. Keep your knowledge up-to-date, and offer your customers the most current expertise possible regarding Wisconsin Medicaid and the LTC Partnership Program—with this course.

In Wisconsin, the number of people needing long-term care is expected to rise—and with it, the demand for exhaustive LTC insurance coverage. Long-term care is currently not covered by Medicare or private health insurance plans, and traditional LTC policies may not cover every expense. The Wisconsin Long-Term Care Partnership program allows qualifying policyholders to tap into Medicaid funding to preserve their assets and continue to pay for care when traditional LTC policies expire.

This course satisfies Wisconsin requirements for 4 credit hours of continuing education in the field of long-term care. It provides up-to-the-minute information on Wisconsin’s Long-Term Care Partnership program as well as a refresher on traditional Long-Term Care insurance. Specific topics covered include:

  • Medicaid and Wisconsin’s Long-Term Care Partnership program.
  • Long-term care insurance: how it works.
  • Ethical and suitability issues regarding Long-Term Care insurance policies.
  • Wisconsin-specific laws and regulations affecting the sale of LTC insurance.

This course is available for instant download online—allowing working professionals to meet state continuing education requirements easily and conveniently. Study on your own time and receive immediate results when you complete the test. Order this course today and get started meeting WI LTC continuing education requirements.

Required CE Hours for Renewal in Wisconsin

  • All Licenses

    • 24 CE hours biennially (even years), which must include three hours of Ethics

Special Training/Education Requirements (LTC, Flood, Ethics, others)

  • Long Term Care -LTC

    • Agents wishing to sell Long Term Care are required to take a one time only 8 hour Department of Insurance certified course
    • Each license term thereafter each agent must complete a 4 hour Long Term Care Partnership CE course that is approved by the department.
  • Flood Insurance Training

    • An insurance producer who sells flood insurance may satisfy the minimum training and education requirements by completing a 3-hour course related to the National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP).

How Hours are Reported

  • CE completions are submitted electronically the next business day after a passing completion is acquired.

License Term

  • License term is the last day of licensee's birth month in odd or even years whichever coincides with the birth year of the licensee.

Course Type approved for Continuing Education

  • Online courses
  • Independent Self-study
  • Classroom Study

Final Exam

  • Must be monitored by a disinterested third party.
  • Final exam is closed book.
  • Must answer at least 70% of the questions correct to pass.

Carryover CE Hours

  • CE hours may not be carried over from one renewal period to the next.

Repeating Courses

  • Courses may not be taken more than once in each renewal period.

Completion Certificates

  • Certificates of completion are available as soon as a course is completed with a passing grade. Certificates should be printed and kept on file.

CE Exemptions

  • Limited lines agents
  • Non resident producers (Except for the 2 hours of training specific to Wisconsin's Medicaid program and Wisconsin LTC options if selling LTC.)
  • Agents with Limited Lines licenses except for the limited line of automobile.
  • Newly licensed agents are exempt for the reporting period in which their initial license is issued, if they completed the prelicense education requirement during that same reporting period (exemption does not apply to agents adding a line to an existing license).

Additional Information

Third Party Contact: Sircon
Phone: 877-876-4430
Fax: 404-656-0874

Web Site:Sircon

Wisconsin Department of Insurance

Wisconsin Department of Insurance
Phone: Madison (608) 266-3585
Toll Free: (800) 236-8517 Fax: 608-267-9451
Email: ociagentlicensing@wisconsin.gov

Mailing Address
Wisconsin Department of Insurance
Office of the Commissioner of Insurance
125 South Webster Street
Madison, Wisconsin 53703-3474
Web Site:Wisconsin Department of Insurance